National Organizing Committee

The overall organization of the ISM series of Workshops is the joint responsibility of the Indian string theory community. The National Organizing Committee (NOC) for ISM04 consists of the following seven members representing various home institutions of Indian string theorists.

  • Avinash Dhar
  • Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
  • Dileep Jatkar
  • Harish Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad
  • T. Jayaraman
  • Institute for Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
  • Jnan Maharana
  • Institute for Physics, Bhubaneswar
  • Swapna Mahapatra
  • Utkal University, Bhubaneswar
  • Gautam Mandal
  • Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
  • Rajesh Gopakumar
  • Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad