Postal address
Department of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Mumbai 400005, India.
Secretariat phones
+91-22-2278 2244 +91-22-2278 2156
Fax
+91-22-2278 2777 +91-22-2280 4611 +91-22-2280 4610
E mail
The mailhost for DTP is theory.tifr.res.in

Navigation

Information for Members

Update Member Information

Members and Visitors

Department of Theoretical Physics

Faculty Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Damle Kedar S A 314 2213 kedar
Dasgupta Basudeb A 320 2210 bdasgupta Astroparticle, Cosmology and High Energy Physics
Datta Saumen A 326 2206 saumen
Dighe Amol S A 306 2423 amol Particle physics at colliders
Neutrinos, astroparticle physics
Gadde Abhijit Balaso abhijit.gadde@tifr.res.in
Gavai Rajiv V A 429 2430 gavai@tifr.res.in High Energy Physics : Quantum Field Theory
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
QCD phase Diagram & QCD Critical Point
Gupta Sourendu (Chair) A 307 2245 sgupta High Performance Computing HPCC
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
High Energy Physics HEP
Khatri Rishi A 310 2422 khatri Physical Cosmology
Cosmic Microwave Background
Majumdar Subhabrata A 309 2203 subha Cosmology, Large Surveys
Probes Dark Energy, Dark Matter & Early Universe
Physics of Galaxy Clusters & IGM
Mandal Gautam A 324 2429 mandal Quantum field theory
String Theory
Gravity
Mathur Nilmani A 310 2215 nilmani
Minwalla Shiraz A 316 2212 minwalla
Raychaudhuri Sreerup A 303 2432 sreerup Electroweak Interactions
Collider Physics
Roy Tuhin S A438 2277 tuhin
Sadhu Tridib A322 2216 tridib
Sensarma Rajdeep A 325 2431 sensarma Strongly Interacting Many Body Systems
Sharma Rishi A 432 2140 rishi
Sridhar K A 439 2211 sridhar
Tripathi Vikram A 312 2720 vtripathi
Trivedi Sandip P A 405 2306 director@tifr.res.in
Visiting Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Chakraborty Sabyasachi A441 2426 sabya
Choudhury Sayantan A 308 2223 sayantan Cosmology (Early & Late Universe),
Effective Field Theory,
String Theory and Particle Physics
Dey Anshuman A435 2326 anshuman.dey@tifr.res.in
Gupta Aritra A441 2426 aritra.gupta@tifr.res.in
Joshi Lata Kharkwal A 317 2425 latakj
Junnarkar Parikshit Manoj A308 2223 parikshit.junnarkar@tifr.res.in
Kumar Girish A 317 2425 girishk
Maitra Ushoshi A443 2346 ushoshi
Mondal Sourav A441 2426 sourav.mondal@tifr.res.in
Poojary Rohan Raghava A435 2326 ronp
Prabhakar Naveen Subramanya
Research Scholars Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Acharya Sandeep Kumar D429 2621 sandeep.acharya@tifr.res.in
Ali Mahammad Sabir D429 2621 sabir.mahammad@tifr.res.in
Bala Dibyendu D 429 2621 dibyendu.bala@tifr.res.in
Bhatia Disha C 338 2421 disha
Bhattacharyya Soumya D429 2621 soumya.bhattacharyya@tifr.res.in
Biswas Sounak C 338 2421 sounak
Chakraborty Ahana C338 2421 ahana
Dandekar Yogesh B C 338 2421 yogesh
Das Anirban C 338 2421 anirbandas
Gaikwad Adwait Jayant C338 2421 adwait
Gaur Deepak WS10 2989 deepak.gaur@tifr.res.in
Ghanshyam Rakala Geet C 338 2421 geet
Ghosh Subhajit C 338 2421 subhajit.ghosh@tifr.res.in
Gorantla Pranay D429 2621 pranay.gorantla@tifr.res.in
Guria Abhijit C338 2421 guria
Halder Indranil D429 2621 indranil.halder@tifr.res.in
Islam Md Mursalin D 429 2621 md.islam@tifr.res.in
Jain Shraiyance shraiyance.jain@tifr.res.in
Janagal Lavneet C338 2421 lavneet
Kaushal Anurag D429 2621 anurag.kaushal@tifr.res.in
Kumar Aman D429 2622 aman.kumar@tifr.res.in
Kumar Sanjeev sanjeev.kumar_291@tifr.res.in
Kundu Sarbajaya C338 2421 sarbajaya
Kundu Suman suman.kundu_290@tifr.res.in
M V Vishal C338 2421 vishal.m@tifr.res.in
Mazumdar Subhajit C 338 2421 subhajitmazumdar
Mishra Amiya WS10 2989 amiya.mishra
Moitra Upamanyu WS10 2989 upamanyu
Nayak Pranjal C 338 2421 pranjal
Ray Anupam D429 2621 anupam.ray
S Pranav WS10 2989 pranav.s@tifr.res.in
Sake Sunil Kumar sunil.sake@tifr.res.in
Samanta Abhisek C338 2421 abhisek.samanta@tifr.res.in
Samui Tousik C 338 2706 tousik
Sankar Sarath C338 2421 sarath
Sen Manibrata C 338 2421 manibrata HIGH ENERGY PHYSICS
Sharma Trakshu WS10 trakshu.sharma@tifr.res.in
Sinha Ritam C 338 2421 ritam
Soni Ronak M C 338 2421 ronak
Tiwari Anurag C338 2421 anuragt
Varma Pranay S pranay.varma@tifr.res.in
Staff Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bathija Raju N A 301 2244 bathija DTP Office Secretary
Ghadiali Kapil S A 318 2139 kapil
Salve Ajay E A318 2214 ajaysalve Server Administration
Blue Gene, Cray X1, Clusters
Theoretical Physics Computer (SMS)
Surve Aniket A A 301 2244 aniket
Adjunct Faculty Tenure (3 years)
Jean-Yves Ollitrault (CNRS, France) 2014 to 2017
Alexandre Refregier (ETH, Zurich) 2015 to 2017
Gautam Bhattacharyya (SINP, Kolkata) 2015 to 2017
Gunnar Bali (University of Regensburg) 2015 to 2018
Satya N. Majumdar (CNRS, Univ. of Paris, France) 2015 to 2017
Sumit R Das (Univ. of Kentucky, USA) 2015 to 2017
Visitors Room Phone Dates
Vivek Misra ( Oak Ridge National Lab) A435 2326 2017.09.01 to 2017.09.30
Ranjan Laha (Mainz Univ., Germany) A323 2427 2017.09.18 to 2017.09.21
Mangsh Mandlik (Technion Univ., Israel,) C338 2421 2017.09.21 to 2017.09.29
Yogeshwar Prasad (HRI, Allahabad) A443 2346 2017.09.21 to 2017.10.21
Piere Dousal (ENS,Paris) A323 2427 2017.10.01 to 2017.10.05
Tuhin Ghosh (NISER, Bhubaneswar) A323 2427 2017.10.26 to 2017.11.01
Sumit Das (Kenthucky Univ.) A323 2427 2017.12.14 to 2018.01.05
Antonio Gonzalez-Arroyo (U. Autonoma de Madrid) A323 A427 2018.01.07 to 2018.02.18