Postal address
Department of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Mumbai 400005, India.
Secretariat phones
+91-22-2278 2244 +91-22-2278 2156
Fax
+91-22-2278 2777 +91-22-2280 4611 +91-22-2280 4610
E mail
The mailhost for DTP is theory.tifr.res.in

Navigation

Information for Members

Update Member Information

Members and Visitors

Department of Theoretical Physics

Faculty Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Damle Kedar S A 314 2213 kedar
Dasgupta Basudeb A 320 2210 bdasgupta Astroparticle, Cosmology and High Energy Physics
Datta Saumen A 326 2206 saumen
Dighe Amol S A 306 2423 amol Particle physics at colliders
Neutrinos, astroparticle physics
Gavai Rajiv V(Chair) A 429 2430 gavai@tifr.res.in High Energy Physics : Quantum Field Theory
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
QCD phase Diagram & QCD Critical Point
Gupta Sourendu A 307 2245 sgupta High Performance Computing HPCC
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
High Energy Physics HEP
Khatri Rishi A 310 2422 khatri Physical Cosmology
Cosmic Microwave Background
Majumdar Subhabrata A 309 2203 subha Cosmology, Large Surveys
Probes Dark Energy, Dark Matter & Early Universe
Physics of Galaxy Clusters & IGM
Mandal Gautam A 324 2429 mandal Quantum field theory
String Theory
Gravity
Mathur Nilmani A 310 2215 nilmani
Minwalla Shiraz A 316 2212 minwalla
Raychaudhuri Sreerup A 303 2432 sreerup Electroweak Interactions
Collider Physics
Roy Tuhin S A438 2277 tuhin
Sadhu Tridib A322 tridib
Sensarma Rajdeep A 325 2431 sensarma Strongly Interacting Many Body Systems
Sharma Rishi A 432 2140 rishi
Sridhar K A 439 2211 sridhar
Tripathi Vikram A 312 2720 vtripathi
Trivedi Sandip P A 405 2306 director@tifr.res.in
Visiting Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Chakraborty Sabyasachi A 441 2426 sabya
Choudhury Sayantan A 308 2223 sayantan Cosmology (Early & Late Universe),
Effective Field Theory,
String Theory and Particle Physics
Dey Anshuman anshuman.dey@tifr.res.in
Iyer Abhishek M A443 2346 abhishek
Junnarkar Parikshit Manoj parikshit.junnarkar@tifr.res.in
Kadam Guruprasad Prakash guruprasad.kadam@tifr.res.in
Maitra Ushoshi A443 2346 ushoshi
Mondal Sourav A441 2244 sourav.mondal@tifr.res.in
Poojary Rohan Raghava A 435 2326 ronp
Pujari Sumiran 435
Saha Arunabha A443 2346 arunabha
Research Scholars Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Acharya Sandeep Kumar D429 2621 sandeep.acharya@tifr.res.in
Bala Dibyendu D 429 2621 dibyendu.bala@tifr.res.in
Bardhan Debjyoti C338 2421 debjyoti
Bhatia Disha C 338 2421 disha
Bhattacharyya Soumya D429 2621 soumya.bhattacharyya@tifr.res.in
Biswas Sounak C 338 2421 sounak
Chakraborty Ahana C 338 2421 ahana
Dandekar Yogesh B C 338 2421 yogesh
Das Anirban C 338 2421 anirbandas
Gaikwad Adwait Jayant D 429 2621 adwait
Gaur Deepak deepak.gaur@tifr.res.in
Ghanshyam Rakala Geet C 338 2421 geet
Ghosh Subhajit D429 2621 subhajit.ghosh@tifr.res.in
Gorantla Pranay D429 2621 pranay.gorantla@tifr.res.in
Guria Abhijit D 429 2621 guria
Halder Indranil D429 2621 indranil.halder@tifr.res.in
Islam Md Mursalin WS10 md.islam@tifr.res.in
Janagal Lavneet D429 2621 lavneet
Jani Bhawik C338 bhawik
Kaushal Anurag anurag.kaushal@tifr.res.in
Kini Amith Thukaram D429 2621 amith.kini@tifr.res.in
Kumar Aman aman.kumar@tifr.res.in
Kundu Sarbajaya C338 2421 sarbajaya
M V Vishal D429 2621 vishal
Mahammad Sabir Ali D429 2621 sabir.mahammad@tifr.res.in
Mazumdar Subhajit C 338 2421 subhajitmazumdar
Mishra Amiya 2278 amiya.mishra
Moitra Upamanyu WS10 2989 upamanyu
Nayak Pranjal C 338 2421 pranjal
Pal Mainak D 429 2621 mainak.pal@tifr.res.in
Ray Anupam 2278 anupam.ray
S Pranav WS10 pranav.s@tifr.res.in
Samanta Abhisek C338 2421 abhisek
Samui Tousik C 338 2706 tousik
Sankar Sarath C338 2421 sarath
Sen Manibrata C 338 2421 manibrata HIGH ENERGY PHYSICS
Shukla Ashish C 338 2421 ashish
Sinha Ritam C338 2421 ritam
Soni Ronak M C 338 2421 ronak
Tiwari Anurag D429 2621 anuragt
Staff Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bathija Raju N A 301 2244 bathija DTP Office Secretary
Ghadiali Kapil S A 318 2139 kapil
Ogale Girish V A 301 2156 girish
Pawar Rajendra S A 301 2156 pawar
Salve Ajay E A318 2214 ajaysalve Server Administration
Blue Gene, Cray X1, Clusters
Theoretical Physics Computer (SMS)
Surve Aniket A A 301 2244 aniket
Adjunct Faculty Tenure (3 years)
Jean-Yves Ollitrault (CNRS, France) 2014 to 2017
Alexandre Refregier (ETH, Zurich) 2015 to 2017
Gautam Bhattacharyya (SINP, Kolkata) 2015 to 2017
Gunnar Bali (University of Regensburg) 2015 to 2018
Satya N. Majumdar (CNRS, Univ. of Paris, France) 2015 to 2017
Sumit R Das (Univ. of Kentucky, USA) 2015 to 2017
Visitors Room Phone Dates
Shashin Pavaskar (NIIT Surathkal) 2016.10.15 to 2016.12.31
Pushan Majumdar (IACS, Kolkata) A305 2219 2016.12.09 to 2016.12.09
Alexaander Refregie (Inst. for Astronomy, Zurich) 2016.12.22 to 2016.01.10
Sumit Das (Univ. of Kentucky) 2016.12.27 to 2017.01.10
Satya Majumdar (Univ. of Paris) A305 2219 2016.12.30 to 2017.01.14
Rohini Godbole (IISc., Bangalore) 2017.01.05 to 2017.01.13
Jean-Paul Blaizot (CEA, Saclay) A305 2219 2017.01.09 to 2017.01.19
Sumit Das (Univ. of Kentucky) 2017.01.14 to 2017.01.14
Abhishek Mohpatra (Ohio State University, USA) 2017.01.16 to 2017.01.16
Hulikal Krishnanurthy (IISc., Banglore) 2017.01.16 to 2017.01.20
Alessandro Mirizzi (U. degli Studi di Bari,Italy) 2017.01.19 to 2017.01.31
Raffelt Georg (Max Plank, Munich) A305 2219 2017.01.19 to 2017.01.27
Varun Sahni (IUCAA, Pune) 2017.02.20 to 2017.02.25
Takehiro Azuma (Setsunan Univ., Japan) 2017.02.26 to 2016.03.06
Sudhir Vempati (IISc., Bangalore) 2017.03.06 to 2017.03.11