Postal address
Department of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Mumbai 400005, India.
Secretariat phones
+91-22-2278 2244 +91-22-2278 2156
Fax
+91-22-2278 2777 +91-22-2280 4611 +91-22-2280 4610
E mail
The mailhost for DTP is theory.tifr.res.in

Navigation

Information for Members

Update Member Information

Members and Visitors

Department of Theoretical Physics

Faculty Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Damle Kedar S A 314 2213 kedar
Dasgupta Basudeb A 320 2210 bdasgupta Astroparticle, Cosmology and High Energy Physics
Datta Saumen A 326 2206 saumen
Dighe Amol Shreerang A 306 2423 amol Particle physics at colliders
Neutrinos, astroparticle physics
Gadde Abhijit A305 2219 abhijit
Gavai Rajiv V A 429 2430 gavai@tifr.res.in High Energy Physics : Quantum Field Theory
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
QCD phase Diagram & QCD Critical Point
Gupta Sourendu (Chair) A 307 2245 sgupta High Performance Computing HPCC
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
High Energy Physics HEP
Khatri Rishi A 310 2422 khatri Physical Cosmology
Cosmic Microwave Background
Kulkarni Girish Pramod A323 2427 kulkarni
Majumdar Subhabrata A 309 2203 subha Cosmology, Large Surveys
Probes Dark Energy, Dark Matter & Early Universe
Physics of Galaxy Clusters & IGM
Mandal Gautam A 324 2429 mandal Quantum field theory
String Theory
Gravity
Mathur Nilmani A 310 2215 nilmani
Minwalla Shiraz A 316 2212 minwalla
Raychaudhuri Sreerup A 303 2432 sreerup Electroweak Interactions
Collider Physics
Roy Tuhin S A438 2277 tuhin
Sadhu Tridib A322 2216 tridib
Sensarma Rajdeep A 325 2431 sensarma Strongly Interacting Many Body Systems
Sharma Rishi A 432 2140 rishi
Sridhar K A 439 2211 sridhar
Tripathi Vikram A 312 2720 vtripathi
Trivedi Sandip P A 405 2306 director@tifr.res.in
Visiting Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bandyopadhyay Triparno A435 2326 triparno
Chowdhury Aminul Islam A308 2223 chowdhury.islam@tifr.res.in
Chowdhury Debika A308 2223 debika
Chowdhury Subham Dutta A443 2346 subham.chowdhury@tifr.res.in
Dey Anshuman A317 2425 anshuman
Gangal Shireen Niteen A435 2326 shireen.gangal@tifr.res.in
Gupta Aritra A443 2346 aritragupta
Joshi Lata Kharkwal A317 2425 latakj
Junnarkar Parikshit Manoj A308 2223 parikshit
Kumar Girish A317 2425 girishk
Mohan Priyanka A435 2326 priyankamohan
Prabhakar Naveen A435 2326 naveensp
Raman Madhusudhan A443 2346 madhusudhan.raman@tifr.res.in
Research Scholars Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Acharya Sandeep Kumar C338 2421 sandeep.acharya@tifr.res.in
Ali Mahammad Sabir C338 2421 sabir.mahammad@tifr.res.in
Bala Dibyendu C338 2421 dibyendu.bala@tifr.res.in
Bhattacharyya Soumya C338 2421 soumya.bhattacharyya@tifr.res.in
Biswas Sounak C 338 2421 sounak
Chakraborty Ahana C338 2421 ahana
Chattopadhyay Dibya Sankar WS10 2989 d.s.chattopadhyay
Das Anirban C338 2706 anirbandas
Gaikwad Adwait Jayant C338 2421 adwait
Ghosh Subhajit C 338 2706 subhajit.ghosh@tifr.res.in
Guria Abhijit C338 2421 guria
Halder Indranil C338 2421 indranil.halder@tifr.res.in
Islam Md Mursalin C338 2421 md.islam@tifr.res.in
Jain Shraiyance D429 2621 shraiyance.jain@tifr.res.in
Janagal Lavneet C338 2421 lavneet
Kaushal Anurag C338 2421 anurag.kaushal@tifr.res.in
Kumar Aman C338 2421 aman.kumar@tifr.res.in
Kumar Sanjeev D429 2621 sanjeev.kumar_291@tifr.res.in
Kundu Sarbajaya C338 2421 sarbajaya
Kundu Suman D429 2621 suman.kundu_290@tifr.res.in
M V Vishal C338 2421 vishal.m@tifr.res.in
Mishra Amiya C338 2421 amiya.mishra
Moitra Saranyo WS10 2989 smoitra
Moitra Upamanyu C338 2421 upamanyu
Navhal Abhishek WS10 4248 abhisheknavhal
Ray Anupam C338 2421 anupam.ray
S Pranav C338 2421 pranav.s@tifr.res.in
Sake Sunil Kumar WS10 2989 sunil.sake@tifr.res.in
Samanta Abhisek C338 2421 abhisek.samanta@tifr.res.in
Sharma Trakshu WS10 2989 trakshu.sharma@tifr.res.in
Sindhu Sri Sravya Satyavolu WS10 2989 sindhu
Tiwari Anurag C338 2421 anuragt
Varma Pranay S D429 2621 pranay.varma@tifr.res.in
Staff Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bathija Raju N A 301 2244 bathija DTP Office Secretary
Ghadiali Kapil S A 318 2139 kapil
Salve Ajay E A318 2214 ajaysalve Server Administration
Blue Gene, Cray X1, Clusters
Theoretical Physics Computer (SMS)
Surve Aniket A A 301 2244 aniket
Adjunct Faculty Tenure (3 years)
Gunnar Bali (University of Regensburg) 2018 to 2021
Satya N. Majumdar (CNRS, Univ. of Paris, France) 2018 to 2021
Sumit R Das (Univ. of Kentucky, USA) 2018 to 2021
Sunil Mukhi (IISER, Pune) 2018 to 2021
Visitors Room Phone Dates
Yakov Landau (State University of New York, USA) 2018.08.30 to 2019.05.31
Suvajit Majumder (University of Oxford) 2018.11.05 to 2019.03.08
Finn Larsen (U Michigan) A310 2422 2018.12.07 to 2018.12.17
Sumit Das (University of Kentucky) A322 2216 2018.12.07 to 2018.12.14
Vishnu Jajjela (Wits U) A438 2277 2018.12.10 to 2018.12.17
Djordje Radicevic (Perimeter Institute) A317 2425 2018.12.12 to 2018.12.25
Tarek Anous (Univeristy of British Columbia) A317 2425 2018.12.12 to 2018.12.14
Sayantan Sharma (IMSc Chennai) A321 2287 2018.12.18 to 2018.12.31
Srubabati Goswami (PRL Ahmedabad) A322 2216 2018.12.18 to 2018.12.20
Arunabha Saha (Geneva) A317 2425 2018.12.24 to 2019.01.04
Amin Nizami (Ashoka U) A321 2287 2018.12.28 to 2019.01.01
Kaustubh Agashe (University of Maryland) A322 2216 2018.12.31 to 2019.01.03
Tom Hartman (Cornell U) A321 2216 2019.01.04 to 2019.01.11
Silvio Pufu (Princetion) A321 2287 2019.01.21 to 2019.01.21
Seok Kim (KIAS) A321 2287 2019.01.25 to 2019.02.01
Subinoy Das (IIAP) A321 2287 2019.02.06 to 2019.02.12
Francesco Capozzi (MPP Munich) A321 2287 2019.02.11 to 2019.02.22
Georg Raffelt (MPP Munich) A322 2216 2019.02.11 to 2019.02.22
Tobias Stirner (MPP Munich) A321 2216 2019.02.11 to 2019.02.22
Robert "Demello Koch (Wits U) A321 2287 2019.03.05 to 2019.03.18