Postal address
Department of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Mumbai 400005, India.
Secretariat phones
+91-22-2278 2244 +91-22-2278 2156
Fax
+91-22-2278 2777 +91-22-2280 4611 +91-22-2280 4610
E mail
The mailhost for DTP is theory.tifr.res.in

Navigation

Information for Members

Update Member Information

Members and Visitors

Department of Theoretical Physics

Faculty Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Damle Kedar S A 314 2213 kedar
Dasgupta Basudeb A 320 2210 bdasgupta Astroparticle, Cosmology and High Energy Physics
Datta Saumen A 326 2206 saumen
Dighe Amol Shreerang A 306 2423 amol Particle physics at colliders
Neutrinos, astroparticle physics
Gadde Abhijit A305 2219 abhijit
Gupta Sourendu (Chair) A 307 2245 sgupta High Performance Computing HPCC
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
High Energy Physics HEP
Khatri Rishi A 310 2422 khatri Physical Cosmology
Cosmic Microwave Background
Kulkarni Girish Pramod A323 2427 kulkarni
Majumdar Subhabrata A 309 2203 subha Cosmology, Large Surveys
Probes Dark Energy, Dark Matter & Early Universe
Physics of Galaxy Clusters & IGM
Mandal Gautam A 324 2429 mandal Quantum field theory
String Theory
Gravity
Mathur Nilmani A 311 2215 nilmani High Energy Physics
Lattice Field Theory
High Performance Computing
Minwalla Shiraz A 316 2212 minwalla
Raychaudhuri Sreerup A 303 2432 sreerup Electroweak Interactions
Collider Physics
Roy Tuhin S A438 2277 tuhin
Sadhu Tridib A322 2216 tridib
Sensarma Rajdeep A 325 2431 sensarma Strongly Interacting Many Body Systems
Sharma Rishi A 432 2140 rishi
Sridhar K A 439 2211 sridhar
Tripathi Vikram A 312 2720 vtripathi
Trivedi Sandip P A 405 2306 director@tifr.res.in
Prize Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Desai Nishita Dattatray A443 2346 desai
Visiting Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bandyopadhyay Triparno A435 2326 triparno
Chowdhury Aminul Islam A441 2426 chowdhury.islam@tifr.res.in
Chowdhury Debika A441 2426 debika.chowdhury@tifr.res.in
Chowdhury Subham Dutta A443 2346 subham.chowdhury@tifr.res.in
Dey Anshuman A317 2425 anshuman
Dinda Bikash Ranjan A317 2425 bikashrd
Gangal Shireen Niteen A435 2326 shireen.gangal@tifr.res.in
Gupta Aritra A443 2346 aritragupta
Joshi Lata Kharkwal A317 2425 latakj
Junnarkar Parikshit Manoj A441 2426 parikshit
Kumar Girish A317 2425 girishk
Mohan Priyanka A435 2326 priyankamohan
Prabhakar Naveen A435 2326 naveensp
Raman Madhusudhan A443 2346 madhusudhan.raman@tifr.res.in
Research Scholars Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Acharya Sandeep Kumar C338 2421 sandeep.acharya@tifr.res.in
Ali Mahammad Sabir C338 2421 sabir.mahammad@tifr.res.in
Ansari Md Zahid D429 2621 md.ansari@tifr.res.in
Bala Dibyendu C338 2421 dibyendu.bala@tifr.res.in
Basu Ritam WS10 0780 ritam.basu@tifr.res.in
Bhattacharyya Soumya C338 2421 soumya.bhattacharyya@tifr.res.in
Chattopadhyay Dibya Sankar D429 2621 dibya.chattopadhyay@tifr.res.in
Das Jagannath D429 2621 jagannath.das@tifr.res.in
Gaikwad Adwait Jayant C338 2421 adwait
Ghorai Unmesh C338 2421 unmesh.ghorai@tifr.res.in
Ghosh Subhajit C 338 2706 subhajit.ghosh@tifr.res.in
Gon Aritra Kumar D429 2621 aritra.gon@tifr.res.in
Guria Abhijit C338 2421 guria
Halder Indranil C338 2421 indranil.halder@tifr.res.in
Islam Md Mursalin C338 2421 md.islam@tifr.res.in
Jain Shraiyance C338 2421 shraiyance.jain@tifr.res.in
Karmakar Siddhartha WS10 2989 siddhartha.karmakar@tifr.res.in
Kaushal Anurag C338 2421 anurag.kaushal@tifr.res.in
Khan Nabendu Kumar WS10 2989 nabendu.khan@tifr.res.in
Kumar Aman C338 2421 aman.kumar@tifr.res.in
Kumar Sanjeev D429 2621 sanjeev.kumar_291@tifr.res.in
Kundu Souvik WS10 2989 souvik.kundu@tifr.res.in
Kundu Suman D429 2621 suman.kundu_290@tifr.res.in
Mishra Amiya C338 2421 amiya.mishra
Mittal Shikhar WS10 2989 shikhar.mittal@tifr.res.in
Moitra Saranyo D429 2621 saranyo.moitra_481@tifr.res.in
Moitra Upamanyu C338 2421 upamanyu
Nanda Kanhu Kishore WS10 2989 kanhu.nanda@tifr.res.in
Nath Souparna WS10 2989 souparna.nath@tifr.res.in
Navhal Abhishek D429 2621 abhishek.navhal@tifr.res.in
Patel Chintan Ashokkumar WS10 2990 chintan.patel@tifr.res.in
Rana Jagannath WS10 2989 jagannath.rana@tifr.res.in
Ray Anupam C338 2421 anupam.ray
Sake Sunil Kumar C338 2421 sunil.sake@tifr.res.in
Sharma Trakshu C338 2421 trakshu.sharma@tifr.res.in
Sindhu Sri Sravya Satyavolu D429 2621 satyavolu.sravya@tifr.res.in
Talasila Vineeth Krishna WS10 2989
Tiwari Anurag C338 2421 anuragt
Varma Pranay S C338 2421 pranay.varma@tifr.res.in
Staff Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bathija Raju N A 301 2244 bathija DTP Office Secretary
Ghadiali Kapil S A 318 2139 kapil
Salve Ajay E A318 2214 ajaysalve Server Administration
Blue Gene, Cray X1, Clusters
Theoretical Physics Computer (SMS)
Surve Aniket A A 301 2244 aniket
Adjunct Faculty Starting from (Tenure : 3 years)
Ashvin Vishwanath (Harvard University) Jan-2019
Sunil Mukhi (IISER, Pune) Jun-2018
Sumit Das (Univ. of Kentucky, USA) Mar-2018
Satya Majumdar (CNRS, Univ. of Paris, France) Mar-2018
Gunnar Bali (University of Regensburg, Germany) Oct-2018
Visitors Room Phone Dates
Gopala Tushar (IISER Pune) 2019.05.25 to 2020.05.25
Jagadale Mrunmay (CMI) 2019.06.01 to 2020.04.30
Paul Srijit (The Cyprus Institute/University of Wuppertal) C338 2421 2019.08.12 to 2019.08.23
Ghosh Basundhara (Univ of Geneva) C338 2421 2019.08.19 to 2019.08.24
Saha Arunabha (U Geneva) A308 2223 2019.08.25 to 2019.08.30
Bhattacharjee Pijushpani (SINP) A322 2216 2019.08.25 to 2019.08.31
Ganguly Nabnita (University of Calcutta) A317 2425 2019.08.31 to 2019.09.01
Reall Harvey (CAmbridge U) A322 2216 2019.09.15 to 2019.09.21
Hambye Thomas (ULB Brussels) A321 2287 2019.12.11 to 2019.12.20