Postal address
Department of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Mumbai 400005, India.
Secretariat phones
+91-22-2278 2244 +91-22-2278 2156
Fax
+91-22-2278 2777 +91-22-2280 4611 +91-22-2280 4610
E mail
The mailhost for DTP is theory.tifr.res.in

Navigation

Information for Members

Update Member Information

Members and Visitors

Department of Theoretical Physics

Faculty Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Damle Kedar S A 314 2213 kedar
Dasgupta Basudeb A 320 2210 bdasgupta Astroparticle, Cosmology and High Energy Physics
Datta Saumen A 326 2206 saumen
Dighe Amol Shreerang A 306 2423 amol Particle physics at colliders
Neutrinos, astroparticle physics
Gadde Abhijit A305 2219 abhijit
Gavai Rajiv V A 429 2430 gavai@tifr.res.in High Energy Physics : Quantum Field Theory
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
QCD phase Diagram & QCD Critical Point
Gupta Sourendu (Chair) A 307 2245 sgupta High Performance Computing HPCC
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
High Energy Physics HEP
Khatri Rishi A 310 2422 khatri Physical Cosmology
Cosmic Microwave Background
Majumdar Subhabrata A 309 2203 subha Cosmology, Large Surveys
Probes Dark Energy, Dark Matter & Early Universe
Physics of Galaxy Clusters & IGM
Mandal Gautam A 324 2429 mandal Quantum field theory
String Theory
Gravity
Mathur Nilmani A 310 2215 nilmani
Minwalla Shiraz A 316 2212 minwalla
Raychaudhuri Sreerup A 303 2432 sreerup Electroweak Interactions
Collider Physics
Roy Tuhin S A438 2277 tuhin
Sadhu Tridib A322 2216 tridib
Sensarma Rajdeep A 325 2431 sensarma Strongly Interacting Many Body Systems
Sharma Rishi A 432 2140 rishi
Sridhar K A 439 2211 sridhar
Tripathi Vikram A 312 2720 vtripathi
Trivedi Sandip P A 405 2306 director@tifr.res.in
Visiting Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Chakraborty Sabyasachi A441 2426 sabya
Chowdhury Aminul Islam A308 2223 chowdhury.islam@tifr.res.in
Dey Anshuman A317 2425 anshuman
Gupta Aritra A441 2426 aritragupta
Joshi Lata Kharkwal A317 2425 latakj
Junnarkar Parikshit Manoj A308 2223 parikshit
Kumar Girish A317 2425 girishk
Mohan Priyanka A 443 priyankamohan
Mondal Sourav A441 2426 souravmondal
Poojary Rohan Raghava A317 2425 ronp
Prabhakar Naveen A443 2346 naveensp
Research Scholars Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Acharya Sandeep Kumar C338 2421 sandeep.acharya@tifr.res.in
Ali Mahammad Sabir C338 2421 sabir.mahammad@tifr.res.in
Bala Dibyendu C338 2421 dibyendu.bala@tifr.res.in
Bhattacharyya Soumya C338 4621 soumya.bhattacharyya@tifr.res.in
Biswas Sounak C 338 2421 sounak
Chakraborty Ahana C338 2421 ahana
Dandekar Yogesh B C 338 2421 yogesh
Das Anirban C 338 2421 anirbandas
Gaikwad Adwait Jayant C338 2421 adwait
Ghosh Subhajit C 338 2706 subhajit.ghosh@tifr.res.in
Gorantla Pranay C338 2421 pranay.gorantla@tifr.res.in
Guria Abhijit C338 2421 guria
Halder Indranil C338 2421 indranil.halder@tifr.res.in
Islam Md Mursalin D 429 2621 md.islam@tifr.res.in
Jain Shraiyance WS10 2989 shraiyance.jain@tifr.res.in
Janagal Lavneet C338 2421 lavneet
Kaushal Anurag C338 2421 anurag.kaushal@tifr.res.in
Kumar Aman D429 2621 aman.kumar@tifr.res.in
Kumar Sanjeev WS10 2989 sanjeev.kumar_291@tifr.res.in
Kundu Sarbajaya C338 2421 sarbajaya
Kundu Suman WS10 2989 suman.kundu_290@tifr.res.in
M V Vishal C338 2421 vishal.m@tifr.res.in
Mishra Amiya C338 2421 amiya.mishra
Moitra Upamanyu C338 2421 upamanyu
Ray Anupam D429 2621 anupam.ray
S Pranav WS10 2989 pranav.s@tifr.res.in
Sake Sunil Kumar WS10 2989 sunil.sake@tifr.res.in
Samanta Abhisek C338 2421 abhisek.samanta@tifr.res.in
Sankar Sarath C338 2421 sarath
Sen Manibrata C 338 2421 manibrata HIGH ENERGY PHYSICS
Sharma Trakshu WS10 2989 trakshu.sharma@tifr.res.in
Soni Ronak M C 338 2421 ronak
Tiwari Anurag C338 2421 anuragt
Varma Pranay S WS10 2989 pranay.varma@tifr.res.in
Staff Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bathija Raju N A 301 2244 bathija DTP Office Secretary
Ghadiali Kapil S A 318 2139 kapil
Salve Ajay E A318 2214 ajaysalve Server Administration
Blue Gene, Cray X1, Clusters
Theoretical Physics Computer (SMS)
Surve Aniket A A 301 2244 aniket
Adjunct Faculty Tenure (3 years)
Gunnar Bali (University of Regensburg) 2015 to 2018
Satya N. Majumdar (CNRS, Univ. of Paris, France) 2018 to 2021
Sumit R Das (Univ. of Kentucky, USA) 2018 to 2021
Visitors Room Phone Dates
Andre Benevides (SISSA, Italy) C338 2421 2018.04.01 to 2018.06.30
Himadri Barman (Dolat Capital, Mumbai) A308 2223 2018.05.11 to 2018.06.07
Triparno Bandyopadhyay (CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY) C338 2421 2018.05.20 to 2018.05.27
Shireen Gangal (Virginia Tech) A308 2223 2018.08.01 to 2018.08.31