Postal address
Department of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Mumbai 400005, India.
Secretariat phones
+91-22-2278 2244 +91-22-2278 2156
Fax
+91-22-2278 2777 +91-22-2280 4611 +91-22-2280 4610
E mail
The mailhost for DTP is theory.tifr.res.in

Navigation

Information for Members

Update Member Information

Members and Visitors

Department of Theoretical Physics

Faculty Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Damle Kedar S A 314 2213 kedar
Dasgupta Basudeb A 320 2210 bdasgupta Astroparticle, Cosmology and High Energy Physics
Datta Saumen A 326 2206 saumen
Dighe Amol Shreerang A 306 2423 amol Particle physics at colliders
Neutrinos, astroparticle physics
Gadde Abhijit A305 2219 abhijit
Gupta Sourendu A 307 2245 sgupta High Performance Computing HPCC
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
High Energy Physics HEP
Khatri Rishi A 310 2422 khatri Physical Cosmology
Cosmic Microwave Background
Kulkarni Girish A323 2427 kulkarni Astrophysics, Cosmology
Majumdar Subhabrata A 309 2203 subha Cosmology, Large Surveys
Probes Dark Energy, Dark Matter & Early Universe
Physics of Galaxy Clusters & IGM
Mandal Gautam (Chair) A 324 2429 mandal Quantum field theory
String Theory
Gravity
Mathur Nilmani A 311 2215 nilmani High Energy Physics
Lattice Field Theory
High Performance Computing
Minwalla Shiraz A 316 2212 minwalla
Raychaudhuri Sreerup A 303 2432 sreerup Electroweak Interactions
Collider Physics
Roy Tuhin S A429 2277 tuhin
Sadhu Tridib A322 2216 tridib
Sensarma Rajdeep A 325 2431 sensarma Strongly Interacting Many Body Systems
Sharma Rishi A 432 2140 rishi
Sridhar K A 439 2211 sridhar
Tripathi Vikram A 312 2720 vtripathi
Trivedi Sandip P A319 2424 sandip
Prize Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Desai Nisheeta A308 2223 nisheeta.desai@tifr.res.in
Desai Nishita Dattatray A308 2223 nishita.desai@tifr.res.in
Visiting Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bandyopadhyay Triparno A435 2326 triparno
Budhraja Ankita A441 2426 ankita.budhraja@tifr.res.in
Chakraborty Soumangsu Bhusan A443 2346 soumangsu.chakraborty@tifr.res.in
Chauhan Bhavesh A317 2425 bhavesh
Chowdhury Subham Dutta A443 2346 subham.chowdhury@tifr.res.in
Dinda Bikash Ranjan A317 2425 bikashrd
Ganeshaiah Veena Punyakoti A441 2426 punyakoti.gv@tifr.res.in
Mohan Priyanka A435 2326 priyankamohan
Raman Madhusudhan A443 2346 madhusudhan.raman@tifr.res.in
Raste Janakee Dhirajlal A317 2425 janakee.raste@tifr.res.in
Singh Balbeer A435 2326 balbeer.singh@tifr.res.in
Research Scholars Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Ali Mahammad Sabir A438 2430 sabir.mahammad@tifr.res.in
Ali Syed Masud syed.ali@tifr.res.in
Ansari Md Zahid D429 6811 md.ansari
Basu Ritam D429 2621 ritam.basu@tifr.res.in
Bhattacharya Sulagna sulagna.bhattacharya@tifr.res.in
Bhattacharyya Soumya A438 2430 soumya.bhattacharyya@tifr.res.in
Bhola Ritesh Kumar C338 2421 ritesh.bhola@tifr.res.in
Chattopadhyay Dibya Sankar C338 2421 dibya.chattopadhyay@tifr.res.in
Chowdhury Sabyasachi sabyasachi.chowdhury@tifr.res.in
Das Jagannath D429 2621 jagannath.das
Dey Indranil indranil.dey@tifr.res.in
Gaikwad Adwait Jayant A321 2093 adwait
Ganguly Anoma C338 2421 anoma.ganguly@tifr.res.in
Ghorai Unmesh C338 2421 unmesh.ghorai@tifr.res.in
Gon Aritra Kumar D429 2621 aritra.gon
Hajra Sounak sounak.hajra@tifr.res.in
Islam Md Mursalin C338 2421 md.islam@tifr.res.in
Jain Shraiyance C338 2421 shraiyance.jain@tifr.res.in
Karmakar Siddhartha C338 2421 siddhartha.karmakar@tifr.res.in
Kaushal Anurag C338 2421 anurag.kaushal@tifr.res.in
Khan Nabendu Kumar D429 2621 nabendu.khan@tifr.res.in
Khonary Aranya aranya.khonary@tifr.res.in
Kumar Aman C338 2421 aman.kumar@tifr.res.in
Kumar Sanjeev D429 2621 sanjeev.kumar_291@tifr.res.in
Kundu Souvik C338 2421 souvik.kundu@tifr.res.in
Kundu Suman C338 2421 suman.kundu_290@tifr.res.in
Majumder Rupak rupak.majumder@tifr.res.in
Mishra Amiya A321 2093 amiya.mishra
Mittal Shikhar D429 2989 shikhar.mittal
Mohan Ajay ajay.mohan@tifr.res.in
Moitra Saranyo C338 2421 smoitra
Moitra Upamanyu C338 2421 upamanyu
Nanda Kanhu Kishore D429 2989 nanda
Nath Souparna D429 2621 souparna.nath@tifr.res.in
Navhal Abhishek C338 2421 abhishek.navhal@tifr.res.in
Pal Amartya amartya.pal@tifr.res.in
Patel Chintan Ashokkumar D429 2990 chintan
R Vyshakh B vyshakh.b@tifr.res.in
Rana Jagannath D429 2989 jagannath.rana
Ray Anupam C338 2421 anupam.ray
Sake Sunil Kumar C338 2421 sunil.sake@tifr.res.in
Sarkar Mrinal Kanti mrinal.sarkar@tifr.res.in
Selvarajan Suriya suriya.selvarajan@tifr.res.in
Sharma Trakshu C338 2421 trakshu.sharma@tifr.res.in
Sindhu Sri Sravya Satyavolu C338 2421 satyavolu.sravya@tifr.res.in
Singh Vivek vivek.singh@tifr.res.in
Suman Saurav saurav.suman_906@tifr.res.in
Talasila Vineeth Krishna C338 2421 vineeth
Tanwar Nikhil nikhil.tanwar@tifr.res.in
V Vibin Narayanan vibin.v@tifr.res.in
Staff Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bathija Raju N A 301 2244 bathija DTP Office Secretary
Ghadiali Kapil S A 318 2139 kapil
Salve Ajay E A318 2214 ajaysalve Server Administration
Blue Gene, Cray X1, Clusters
Theoretical Physics Computer (SMS)
Surve Aniket A A 301 2244 aniket
Adjunct Faculty Starting from (Tenure : 3 years)
Sumit Das (Univ. of Kentucky, USA) Apr-2021
Satya Majumdar (CNRS, Univ. of Paris, France) Apr-2021
Ashvin Vishwanath (Harvard University) Jan-2019
Sunil Mukhi (IISER, Pune) Jun-2018
Deepak Dhar (IISER, Pune) May-2020
Bhuvnesh Jain (University of Pennsylvania, U.S.A.,) May-2020
Gunnar Bali (University of Regensburg, Germany) Oct-2018
Visitors Room Phone Dates