Postal address
Department of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Mumbai 400005, India.
Secretariat phones
+91-22-2278 2244 +91-22-2278 2156
Fax
+91-22-2278 2777 +91-22-2280 4611 +91-22-2280 4610
E mail
The mailhost for DTP is theory.tifr.res.in

Navigation

Information for Members

Update Member Information

Members and Visitors

Department of Theoretical Physics

Faculty Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Damle Kedar S A 314 2213 kedar
Dasgupta Basudeb A 320 2210 bdasgupta Astroparticle, Cosmology and High Energy Physics
Datta Saumen A 326 2206 saumen
Dighe Amol Shreerang A 306 2423 amol Particle physics at colliders
Neutrinos, astroparticle physics
Gadde Abhijit A305 2219 abhijit
Gupta Sourendu (Chair) A 307 2245 sgupta High Performance Computing HPCC
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
High Energy Physics HEP
Khatri Rishi A 310 2422 khatri Physical Cosmology
Cosmic Microwave Background
Kulkarni Girish Pramod A323 2427 kulkarni
Majumdar Subhabrata A 309 2203 subha Cosmology, Large Surveys
Probes Dark Energy, Dark Matter & Early Universe
Physics of Galaxy Clusters & IGM
Mandal Gautam A 324 2429 mandal Quantum field theory
String Theory
Gravity
Mathur Nilmani A 311 2215 nilmani High Energy Physics
Lattice Field Theory
High Performance Computing
Minwalla Shiraz A 316 2212 minwalla
Raychaudhuri Sreerup A 303 2432 sreerup Electroweak Interactions
Collider Physics
Roy Tuhin S A438 2277 tuhin
Sadhu Tridib A322 2216 tridib
Sensarma Rajdeep A 325 2431 sensarma Strongly Interacting Many Body Systems
Sharma Rishi A 432 2140 rishi
Sridhar K A 439 2211 sridhar
Tripathi Vikram A 312 2720 vtripathi
Trivedi Sandip P A 405 2306 director@tifr.res.in
Prize Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Desai Nishita Dattatray A308 2223 nishita.desai@tifr.res.in
Visiting Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bandyopadhyay Triparno A435 2326 triparno
Chakraborty Soumangsu Bhusan A443 2346 soumangsu.chakraborty@tifr.res.in
Chowdhury Debika A441 2426 debika.chowdhury@tifr.res.in
Chowdhury Subham Dutta A443 2346 subham.chowdhury@tifr.res.in
Dinda Bikash Ranjan A317 2425 bikashrd
Gangal Shireen Niteen A435 2326 shireen.gangal@tifr.res.in
Ganguly Nabanita A441 2426 nabanita.ganguly@tifr.res.in
Joshi Lata Kharkwal A317 2425 latakj
Mohan Priyanka A435 2326 priyankamohan
Prabhakar Naveen A435 2326 naveensp
Raman Madhusudhan A443 2346 madhusudhan.raman@tifr.res.in
Raste Janakee Dhirajlal A317 2425 janakee.raste@tifr.res.in
Research Scholars Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Acharya Sandeep Kumar A321 2093 sandeep.acharya@tifr.res.in
Ali Mahammad Sabir C338 2421 sabir.mahammad@tifr.res.in
Ansari Md Zahid D429 6811 md.ansari
Bala Dibyendu C338 2421 dibyendu.bala@tifr.res.in
Basu Ritam WS10 0780 ritam.basu
Bhattacharyya Soumya C338 2421 soumya.bhattacharyya@tifr.res.in
Chattopadhyay Dibya Sankar c338 2421 dibya.chattopadhyay@tifr.res.in
Das Jagannath D429 2621 jagannath.das
Gaikwad Adwait Jayant C338 2421 adwait
Ghorai Unmesh C338 2421 unmesh.ghorai@tifr.res.in
Ghosh Subhajit C 338 2706 subhajit.ghosh@tifr.res.in
Gon Aritra Kumar D429 2621 aritra.gon
Guria Abhijit C338 2421 guria
Halder Indranil A321 2093 indranil.halder@tifr.res.in
Islam Md Mursalin C338 2421 md.islam@tifr.res.in
Jain Shraiyance C338 2421 shraiyance.jain@tifr.res.in
Karmakar Siddhartha WS10 2989 siddhartha
Kaushal Anurag C338 2421 anurag.kaushal@tifr.res.in
Khan Nabendu Kumar WS10 2989 nabendu.khan
Kumar Aman C338 2421 aman.kumar@tifr.res.in
Kumar Sanjeev D429 2621 sanjeev.kumar_291@tifr.res.in
Kundu Souvik WS10 2989 souvik
Kundu Suman D429 2621 suman.kundu_290@tifr.res.in
Mishra Amiya C338 2421 amiya.mishra
Mittal Shikhar WS10 2989 shikhar.mittal
Moitra Saranyo C338 2421 smoitra
Moitra Upamanyu C338 2421 upamanyu
Nanda Kanhu Kishore WS10 2989 nanda
Nath Souparna WS10 2989 souparna
Navhal Abhishek D429 2621 abhishek.navhal@tifr.res.in
Patel Chintan Ashokkumar WS10 2990 chintan
Rana Jagannath WS10 2989 jagannath.rana
Ray Anupam C338 2421 anupam.ray
Sake Sunil Kumar C338 2421 sunil.sake@tifr.res.in
Sharma Trakshu C338 2421 trakshu.sharma@tifr.res.in
Sindhu Sri Sravya Satyavolu C338 2421 satyavolu.sravya@tifr.res.in
Talasila Vineeth Krishna WS10 2989 vineeth
Tiwari Anurag C338 2421 anuragt
Varma Pranay S C338 2421 pranay.varma@tifr.res.in
Staff Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Bathija Raju N A 301 2244 bathija DTP Office Secretary
Ghadiali Kapil S A 318 2139 kapil
Salve Ajay E A318 2214 ajaysalve Server Administration
Blue Gene, Cray X1, Clusters
Theoretical Physics Computer (SMS)
Surve Aniket A A 301 2244 aniket
Adjunct Faculty Starting from (Tenure : 3 years)
Ashvin Vishwanath (Harvard University) Jan-2019
Sunil Mukhi (IISER, Pune) Jun-2018
Sumit Das (Univ. of Kentucky, USA) Mar-2018
Satya Majumdar (CNRS, Univ. of Paris, France) Mar-2018
Gunnar Bali (University of Regensburg, Germany) Oct-2018
Visitors Room Phone Dates
Tushar Gopala (IISER Pune) 2019.05.25 to 2020.05.25
Mrunmay Jagadale (CMI) 2019.06.01 to 2020.04.30
Arunabha Saha (U Geneva) A308 2223 2019.08.25 to 2019.08.30
Nabnita Ganguly (University of Calcutta) A317 2425 2019.08.31 to 2019.09.01
Harvey Reall (CAmbridge U) A322 2216 2019.09.15 to 2019.09.21
Thomas Hambye (ULB Brussels) A321 2287 2019.12.11 to 2019.12.20