Postal address
Department of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Mumbai 400005, India.
Secretariat phones
+91-22-2278 2244 +91-22-2278 2156
Fax
+91-22-2278 2777 +91-22-2280 4611 +91-22-2280 4610
E mail
The mailhost for DTP is theory.tifr.res.in

Navigation

Information for Members

Update Member Information

Members and Visitors

Department of Theoretical Physics

Faculty Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Alam Shadab A308 2223 shadab.alam@tifr.res.in
Damle Kedar S A 314 2213 kedar Condensed matter theory
Statistical Physics
Dasgupta Basudeb A 320 2210 bdasgupta Astroparticle, Cosmology and High Energy Physics
Datta Saumen A 326 2206 saumen
Dighe Amol Shreerang A 306 2423 amol Particle physics at colliders
Neutrinos, astroparticle physics
Gadde Abhijit A305 2219 abhijit
Gupta Sandeepan A321 2287 rsgupta
Gupta Shamik A438 2430 shamik.gupta Nonlinear dynamics,
Statistical physics
Gupta Sourendu A 307 2245 sgupta High Performance Computing HPCC
Lattice Gauge Theory ILGTI
High Energy Physics HEP
Khatri Rishi A 310 2422 khatri Physical Cosmology
Cosmic Microwave Background
Kulkarni Girish A323 2427 kulkarni Astrophysics, Cosmology
Majumdar Subhabrata A 309 2203 subha Cosmology, Large Surveys
Probes Dark Energy, Dark Matter & Early Universe
Physics of Galaxy Clusters & IGM
Mandal Gautam (Chair) A 324 2429 mandal Quantum field theory
String Theory
Gravity
Mathur Nilmani A 311 2215 nilmani High Energy Physics
Lattice Field Theory
High Performance Computing
Minwalla Shiraz A 316 2212 minwalla
Parrikar Onkar A439 2211 parrikar
Raychaudhuri Sreerup A 303 2432 sreerup Electroweak Interactions
Collider Physics
Roy Tuhin S A429 2277 tuhin
Sadhu Tridib A322 2216 tridib
Sensarma Rajdeep A 325 2431 sensarma Strongly Interacting Many Body Systems
Sharma Rishi A 432 2140 rishi
Tripathi Vikram A 312 2720 vtripathi
Trivedi Sandip P A319 2424 sandip
Prize Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Prabhu Siddharth G A435 2326 siddharth
Visiting Fellows Room Phone Email Research Interest(s)
Banerjee Avik avik.banerjee_205@tifr.res.in
Chattopadhyay Rohitashwa A435 2326 rohitashwa.chattopadhyay@tifr.res.in
Jain Diksha A443 2346 diksha.jain@tifr.res.in
Mishra Dayanand dayanand.mishra@tifr.res.in
Mukherjee Jyotirmoy jyotirmoy.mukherjee_119@tifr.res.in
Pramanik Arindam A317 2425 arindam.pramanik_052@tifr.res.in